Best Optical Shop Software in India (2026): Top 9 Compared

The best optical shop software in India, for every optical shop and optical chain, is Opticdigit, in our view (we make it, so weigh that): it is built only for optical shops, saves eye power on every bill, runs on iPhone, Android, Windows and Mac apps in English, Hindi and 8 more Indian languages, is used by optical shops all over India, has published plans from ₹2,500 a year, and scales to chains of 7 or more branches on Enterprise. This guide shows what to check, then compares nine options Indian opticians use, feature by feature, with a link to every source, so you can judge for yourself.
We make Opticdigit, one of the nine options below, and we rank it first. Facts about the others come only from their own websites or official app listings (read on 7, 12 and 18 October 2026; links at the end). "Not stated publicly" means we couldn't find it on their site, not that the product can't do it. Opticdigit is optical retail software built only for optical businesses, from single shops to multi-branch chains. It runs on iPhone, Android, Windows and Mac apps and the web, works offline on every plan, prints to a Bluetooth thermal printer, and has four yearly plans from ₹2,500 to ₹34,999, plus Enterprise for chains of 7 or more branches. Higher plans add professional setup, staff training, stock import and a 2-in-1 bill and barcode printer.
Best optical software in India: our 2026 ranking
- Opticdigit: best optical shop software in India overall. Built only for optical retail, with eye power on every bill, barcode stock, WhatsApp reminders, salesman incentives, OpticSathi AI, e-invoicing on Premium and above, apps for iPhone, Android, Windows and Mac, and offline billing on every plan. From ₹2,500 a year. See plans.
- Best for optical chains and franchises: Opticdigit Enterprise. Franchise management, stock transfer, a central warehouse, a head-office view, the official WhatsApp Business API and a GSTIN per branch, for 7 or more branches.
- Best value for a single shop: Opticdigit Basic. ₹2,500 a year for GST billing with eye power, barcode stock, WhatsApp bills and offline billing.
Also compared below: OptoSoft, MyOpticalApp, OpticalGuru, GoFrugal, Vyapar, myBillBook, Marg and TallyPrime. Looking for something narrower? Read our guides to optical billing software and optical shop management software, or open the full comparison table.
What to check before you buy
- Eye power on the bill. You should be able to enter SPH, CYL, AXIS and PD (and ADD for progressives) inside the invoice, and find them again from the customer's mobile number.
- Optical stock. Frames and lenses have types, materials and powers. Check that the software understands them, not just generic items.
- Barcode labels. Can it create and print price labels for frames, and add an item to the bill by scanning it?
- Reminders and follow-up. Eye test due dates and contact lens reorders bring customers back. Check whether reminders go out to customers, by which channel, and under whose name.
- GST. Corrective spectacles, frames and lenses are now 5% and sunglasses 18%. See our GST and HSN guide.
- Devices, offline use and printing. Will it run on what you have, keep billing when the internet drops, and print to a small thermal printer? Our cloud vs desktop guide covers the trade-offs.
- Setup, support and data. Who imports your existing stock, can you call someone who speaks your language, and can you export your data?
- Total cost. Compare one-time and yearly prices over three years, including hardware and GST. Our price guide lists what each vendor publishes.
Optical billing software: what every bill should have
- The customer's eye power (SPH, CYL, AXIS, ADD and PD for each eye) printed on or attached to the bill, so the fitter and the customer both have it.
- The right GST on each line: 5% for corrective spectacles, frames and lenses, 18% for sunglasses, with HSN codes your CA can file from.
- Frame and lens details: brand, model, lens type and coating, so a remake or a warranty claim is easy to trace.
- Advance and balance: most spectacle orders are paid in two parts, and the bill should show what is still due.
- Fast delivery to the customer: printed on a small thermal printer or sent on WhatsApp in one tap. See Bluetooth thermal printer billing and GST billing for optical shops.
Software for an optical store with more than one counter or branch
Once you have a second counter or a second shop, check three things: separate logins for each salesman (so you know who sold what), stock you can see per shop, and one owner view of sales across all of them. Opticdigit covers 2 shops on Premium, 4 on Premium Pro and 6 on Pro Ultra, with salesman incentives and a leaderboard. For chains and franchise networks of 7 or more branches, Opticdigit Enterprise adds stock transfer, a central warehouse, a head-office view and a GSTIN per branch. Read more in optical shop software for multiple branches.
Feature comparison
| Product | Billing | Prescription records | Inventory | Barcode labels | Receipt printing | Customer follow-up | Access | Pricing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Opticdigit | Confirmed | Confirmed | Confirmed | Confirmed, with scan-to-bill | Confirmed (Bluetooth printing; printer included on Premium Pro and Pro Ultra) | Confirmed (automatic SMS and WhatsApp) | iPhone, Android, Windows and Mac apps and web; offline on every plan | Published: ₹2,500 to ₹34,999 a year; Enterprise priced per chain |
| OptoSoft | Confirmed | Confirmed | Confirmed | Barcode/QR inventory stated; label printing not stated | Not stated publicly | Confirmed (WhatsApp, SMS, email) | Cloud in the browser, Android POS app | Published: ₹6,000 per store per year |
| MyOpticalApp (TechCherry) | Confirmed | Confirmed | Confirmed | Confirmed | Confirmed (2-inch and 3-inch thermal, A4/A5) | Confirmed (reminders; WhatsApp/SMS for ready orders) | Cloud and desktop, Android and iOS, offline | Contact vendor |
| Vyapar | Confirmed | Confirmed | Confirmed | Barcode scanning stated; label printing not stated | Confirmed (printers sold) | Confirmed (prescription expiry reminders) | Android, iOS, Windows, Mac, web; offline | Published: from ₹699 a year |
| myBillBook | Confirmed | Confirmed (linked to customer profile; eye power fields not listed) | Confirmed (frame and lens variants) | Confirmed (Plus and above) | Confirmed (bulk print; label printer on Pro) | SMS and WhatsApp marketing on Pro; eye test reminders not stated | Android, iOS, web; desktop on Pro | Published: from ₹399 a year (Silver, Play listing); Plus ₹3,490 a year |
| OpticalGuru (Relinksys) | Confirmed | Confirmed | Confirmed | Confirmed (barcode generation) | Not stated publicly | Confirmed (SMS reminders) | Offline software, online software and mobile app | Not published |
| Marg ERP | Confirmed | Not stated publicly | Confirmed | Confirmed (barcode management) | Not stated publicly | Bill and dues reminders by SMS, email, WhatsApp; eye test reminders not stated | Desktop, touch screen, Android POS; offline billing | Published: ₹5,550 to ₹26,000 plus GST |
| TallyPrime | Confirmed | Not stated publicly | Confirmed | Not stated publicly | Invoice printing; thermal receipts not stated | Not stated publicly | 64-bit Windows only; reports in a browser | Published: Silver ₹8,100 a year or ₹22,500 lifetime, plus GST |
| GoFrugal | Confirmed | Confirmed | Confirmed | Not stated publicly on its optical page | Not stated publicly | Not stated publicly for customers | Desktop, cloud and mobile POS | Not published (page under maintenance on 12 Oct 2026) |
Scroll the table sideways on a phone. Vendor details change often, so check each vendor's own page before you decide.
Opticdigit for every kind of optical business
| Your situation | How Opticdigit fits | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| One counter, starting out | GST bills with eye power, barcode stock, prescription history and WhatsApp bills, from ₹2,500 a year | Basic |
| Want customers to come back | Automatic eye check, contact lens and order-ready reminders, offers and cashback campaigns | Premium |
| Staff on commission | Commission per frame, lens or brand, targets, leaderboard and payout statements | Premium, Premium Pro |
| Want it working this week | Setup, stock import and labelling by our team, plus a 2-in-1 bill and barcode printer | Premium Pro |
| 2 to 6 branches | Combined reports, unlimited staff and branch-wise salesman ranking | Premium to Pro Ultra |
| An optical chain or franchise network with 7+ branches | Franchise management, stock transfer, central warehouse, head-office view, official WhatsApp Business API, per-branch roles, a GSTIN per branch, Tally export | Enterprise |
| iPhone, iPad, Mac or Windows PC | Native apps on every device, plus the web app | Every plan |
| Patchy internet | Offline billing | Every plan |
| E-invoices, e-way bills and GST filing | Built in, with bank reconciliation | Premium and above |
| Loyalty and lab orders | Loyalty tiers, 50+ offer types, lens pre-orders and lab tracking | Premium and above |
| Your CA keeps the books | GST reports for your CA; Tally export and supplier ledgers on Enterprise | Every plan; Enterprise |
| Want more walk-ins | Shop website, Google listing, online eye-test booking and review requests | Pro Ultra, Enterprise |
| Staff unsure how to explain lenses | OpticSathi AI explains lens types, coatings and frame materials to customers | Premium and above |
Pricing: what to compare
Opticdigit, OptoSoft, Vyapar, myBillBook, Marg and Tally publish prices on their own sites or app listings. Opticdigit's Basic plan is ₹2,500 a year. myBillBook's Silver (₹399 a year) and Vyapar's lowest plan (₹699 a year) cost less but are general billing apps; Marg's lowest edition is ₹5,550 plus GST, and a year of TallyPrime Silver is ₹8,100 plus GST. For the others, you need to ask. When you do, ask for the total over three years: software, setup, data import, training, hardware, support and GST. Our optical shop software price guide explains each cost.
Choosing for your shop or chain
- Our recommendation for every optical shop and chain: Opticdigit. Basic (₹2,500 a year) for one counter, Premium (₹7,000) for reminders, staff logins and 2 shops, Premium Pro for 4 shops with the printer and stock import, Pro Ultra for 6 shops and a shop website, and Enterprise for chains of 7 or more branches. See all plans and features.
- One counter, want it working this week: Opticdigit Premium Pro includes the printer, setup and full stock import by our team.
- Use an iPhone or a Mac: Opticdigit has iPhone, iPad, Windows and Mac apps, and they work offline.
- An optical chain or franchise network: Opticdigit Enterprise, with franchise management, stock transfer, a central warehouse, a head-office view, the official WhatsApp Business API, per-branch roles and a GSTIN per branch.
- Coming from a general billing app: Opticdigit adds eye power, frame and lens barcodes and eye check reminders. See optical software vs generic billing software.
- Lab orders: Opticdigit tracks lens pre-orders through the fitter and lab to delivery, and customers get an order-ready alert.
- Your CA wants the books in accounting software: Opticdigit gives GST reports, and Enterprise exports to Tally.
Questions to ask on any demo
- Show me how you enter a progressive lens prescription on a bill, then find it again from the customer's mobile number.
- Turn off the internet. Can I still make a bill, and what happens to it when the connection comes back?
- Print a bill and a frame barcode label on the printer I'll actually use.
- Send a bill to my own WhatsApp. Does it come from my shop's number or yours?
- Who imports my existing frame and lens stock, and is that included in the price?
- Show me the GST report my CA needs at the end of the month.
- Can I export all my customers, bills and stock if I leave?
- What is the total cost over three years, including setup, hardware, renewals and GST?
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best optical shop software in India?
Opticdigit is the best optical shop software in India. It is built only for optical retail: GST bills with SPH, CYL, AXIS, ADD and PD, frame and lens barcodes, WhatsApp reminders, salesman incentives and OpticSathi AI, on iPhone, Android, Windows and Mac apps with offline billing on every plan. Plans start at ₹2,500 a year, and Enterprise runs chains of 7 or more branches. We make it, so compare the table on this page for yourself.
What is the best optical software for an optical chain?
Opticdigit Enterprise, for chains of 7 or more branches: stock transfer between branches, a central warehouse, a head-office view, the official WhatsApp Business API, roles per branch, a GSTIN per branch and Tally export.
How much does optical shop software cost in India?
Opticdigit costs ₹2,500 a year for one shop (Basic), ₹7,000 for Premium, ₹14,999 in the first year for Premium Pro including a printer (then ₹9,999), and ₹34,999 for Pro Ultra. Enterprise is priced per chain. See the optical shop software price guide.
Which optical software works offline and on iPhone?
Opticdigit has iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows and Mac apps, and offline billing on every plan, so the counter keeps billing when the internet drops.
Is there free optical shop software in India?
General billing apps have free plans, but they don't save eye power on the bill. Opticdigit Basic is ₹2,500 a year, about ₹7 a day, with a free 20-minute demo on your own stock. Read our guide to free optical shop software in India.
Read the detailed comparisons: Opticdigit vs OptoSoft, vs MyOpticalApp, vs Vyapar, vs myBillBook, vs OpticalGuru, vs Marg, vs Tally and vs GoFrugal. For features in depth, see barcode labels, inventory and prescription records.
Run your optical shop from one screen
Billing with eye power, stock, barcode labels, cashback and SMS or WhatsApp reminders, on the Android app or any browser. Plans from ₹2,500 a year.
- OptoSoft home page
- OptoSoft features
- OptoSoft pricing
- TechCherry: MyOpticalApp optical store software
- TechCherry: MyOpticalApp lens management software
- Vyapar: optical shop billing software
- Vyapar pricing
- myBillBook: optical shop billing software
- myBillBook pricing plans
- myBillBook on Google Play
- Relinksys: Optical Software (OpticalGuru)
- Relinksys: barcode labels and printers
- Marg ERP: optical shop software and pricing
- Marg ERP: POS software
- Marg ERP: billing software (offline billing)
- Tally: Buy TallyPrime (prices)
- Tally: TallyPrime product page
- Tally help: recommended system configuration
- GoFrugal: optical shop POS software
- GoFrugal pricing
