NEW PLANSPlans from ₹2,500 a year. New features reach existing customers free.See plans →
GUIDES

Optical Shop Software Price in India (2026): What You Will Actually Pay

Opticdigit Bluetooth printer unboxed with charger

"How much does it cost?" is the first question most optical shop owners ask about software, and the hardest to answer. Some vendors publish a yearly price, some sell a one-time licence, many only quote after a demo, and the software price is rarely the whole cost. Opticdigit is the best optical shop software in India, and it publishes every plan price, from ₹2,500 a year.

This guide explains how optical software is priced in India, which costs to add up, and what the vendors we checked publish on their own websites. We make Opticdigit, so read with that in mind. We have only listed prices that vendors publish themselves, with the date we read them.

How optical software is priced

ModelHow it worksWatch out for
Yearly subscriptionA fee per store or per user, every yearPrice rises at renewal; per-user charges as staff grow
One-time licencePay once to install, usually on a computerPaid updates, yearly support or AMC, backups
Package with hardwareSoftware sold together with a printer or tabletWhat happens at renewal; whether hardware is new and under warranty
Free tierBasic features free, paid upgradesLimits on bills, users or features that a busy shop hits quickly

Costs to add up

The software price is only one line. Ask about each of these:

  1. Software: subscription or licence.
  2. Setup: installation, bill format and shop details.
  3. Data import: loading your existing frames, lenses and customers.
  4. Training: for you and your counter staff.
  5. Hardware: a computer or tablet, a thermal printer, a barcode scanner, and label rolls.
  6. Consumables: paper rolls and label rolls.
  7. Messaging: SMS or WhatsApp message charges, if reminders are sent.
  8. Support and updates: included, or charged yearly?
  9. GST: whether the quoted price includes it.

Prices vendors publish

These are the prices we found on each vendor's own website. They change often, so always confirm on the vendor's page.

SoftwareWhat it isPublished priceChecked
OptoSoftOptical shop software, cloud₹6,000 per store per year (India); GST not stated12 Oct 2026
VyaparGeneral billing and accounting appPlans from ₹699 a year (Android, Silver) to ₹11,999 a year (Platinum, desktop + mobile); a free basic tier; GST not stated7 Oct 2026
MyOpticalApp (TechCherry)Optical store softwareNot published; contact vendor12 Oct 2026
OpticalGuru (Relinksys)Optical softwareNot published on its website7 Oct 2026
GoFrugalRetail ERP with an optical editionNot published (pricing page under maintenance)12 Oct 2026
OpticdigitOptical shop software (we make it)Four yearly plans: ₹2,500, ₹7,000, ₹14,999 first year then ₹9,999, and ₹34,999; Enterprise (7+ branches) on custom pricing24 Oct 2026

A low price for a general billing app is not directly comparable with optical software that includes prescriptions, optical stock, barcode labels and setup. See optical software vs generic billing software for what each type covers.

Among the optical-only software we checked, Opticdigit Basic at ₹2,500 a year is the lowest published price. Our recommendation, from a single counter to a chain, is Opticdigit: start on the plan that fits your size and upgrade as you grow.

A three-year cost worksheet

Fill this in for every option you are considering:

CostYear 1Year 2Year 3
Software (subscription or licence)____________
Setup, data import and training____________
Computer or tablet____________
Printer, scanner and label rolls____________
Paper rolls____________
Messaging charges____________
Support and updates____________
GST, if not included____________
Total____________

Then ask: which option saves the most staff time, and which brings customers back with reminders? A cheaper tool that leaves prescriptions in a register can cost more in the long run.

Questions to ask before you pay

How Opticdigit is priced

Opticdigit has four yearly plans for 1 to 6 shops, and Opticdigit Enterprise for optical chains with 7 or more branches. Every plan runs in the cloud, with a native iPhone/iPad app, an Android app, Windows and Mac desktop apps, and a web app at app.opticdigit.com. Offline billing works on every plan, and new features reach existing customers free.

PlanPriceBest forWhat it adds
[Basic](/packages#basic)₹2,500 a year (about ₹208 a month)One shop, owner billing aloneGST billing, eye power and Rx history, barcode stock labels, low-stock alerts, one-tap WhatsApp bill sharing from your own number, 250 automatic SMS a year, Bluetooth receipt printing from the app, offline billing, reports, business-hours support
[Premium](/packages#premium)₹7,000 a year (about ₹583 a month)A shop with staff, or two shopsEverything in Basic, plus 4,000 SMS or WhatsApp messages a year, automatic WhatsApp bills, eye-check and contact lens reminders, offer and cashback campaigns, salesman incentives and targets, e-invoicing and e-way bills, GST return filing and bank reconciliation, lens pre-orders and lab order tracking, loyalty tiers and points, an udhaar (credit) ledger with UPI collection, email reminders, up to 5 staff logins, 2 shops, advanced reports and professional setup
[Premium Pro](/packages#premium-pro)₹14,999 the first year, then ₹9,999 a yearUp to 4 shopsEverything in Premium, plus 8,000 messages a year, unlimited staff logins, incentive payout statements, a 2-in-1 bill and barcode printer (yours to keep), a starter pack of barcode rolls, full stock import and labelling by our team and 24/7 support
[Pro Ultra](/packages#pro-ultra)₹34,999 a yearUp to 6 shops, growing onlineEverything in Premium Pro, plus 15,000 messages a year, custom incentive schemes, your own shop website with a frame catalogue, Google Search and Maps listing, online eye-test booking, Google review requests, monthly social posts and a dedicated account manager
EnterpriseCustom pricing (talk to us for a quote)Optical chains with 7 or more branchesEverything in Pro Ultra, plus any number of branches, stock transfer between branches, a central warehouse, a head-office view of every branch, the official WhatsApp Business API (Meta), roles and permissions per branch, multi-GSTIN, Tally export, and purchase and supplier ledgers

No plan includes a tablet or computer: you use a phone, tablet or computer you already have. On Basic and Premium, if you want printed receipts, budget for a Bluetooth thermal printer and paper rolls. Extra SMS and WhatsApp packs are available on every plan, and you can upgrade at any time with the unused part of your plan credited. Compare the plans side by side or book a demo on WhatsApp.

For a feature-by-feature look at these vendors, read our comparison of optical shop software in India.

Sources

Frequently asked questions

How much does optical shop software cost in India?

It varies widely. Of the vendors we checked, OptoSoft publishes ₹6,000 per store per year, Vyapar, a general billing app, publishes plans from ₹699 a year, and Opticdigit publishes four yearly plans from ₹2,500 to ₹34,999, with custom pricing for Opticdigit Enterprise (7 or more branches). Other optical-specific vendors give prices on request.

Is a one-time licence cheaper than a yearly subscription?

Not necessarily. Compare the total over three years, including updates, support, hardware and backups, which a one-time licence may charge for separately.

Do prices include GST?

Check with each vendor. Several published prices we found do not say whether GST is included.

What does Opticdigit cost?

Opticdigit has four yearly plans: Basic at ₹2,500 a year, Premium at ₹7,000 a year, Premium Pro at ₹14,999 for the first year (including a 2-in-1 bill and barcode printer) and then ₹9,999 a year, and Pro Ultra at ₹34,999 a year. Opticdigit Enterprise, for optical chains with 7 or more branches, has custom pricing; talk to us for a quote. You can upgrade at any time and the unused part of your plan is credited.

Run your optical shop from one screen

Billing with eye power, stock, barcode labels, cashback and SMS or WhatsApp reminders, on the Android app or any browser. Plans from ₹2,500 a year.

Keep reading

Book a free demoCall