NEW PLANSPlans from ₹2,500 a year. New features reach existing customers free.See plans →
OPTICDIGIT VS OTHERS

The best optical shop software in India, compared feature by feature

Opticdigit next to OptoSoft, MyOpticalApp (TechCherry), OpticalGuru, GoFrugal, Vyapar, myBillBook, Marg and TallyPrime. 19 checks, and every competitor fact comes from that company's own website.

10 products compared19 checksEvery source linkedChecked 20 October 2026

Opticdigit wrote this page. We compared using each company's own website and app listing on 20 October 2026, and every source is linked at the bottom. "Not listed" means we looked and did not find it; the product may still offer it. If something is out of date, message us on WhatsApp and we will correct it.

ONLY ON OPTICDIGIT

OpticSathi AI: the sales assistant no other optical software has

Customers ask why one lens costs ₹800 and another ₹6,000, whether blue-cut is worth it, or if titanium is better than TR90. OpticSathi AI (Beta) explains lenses, coatings and frame materials in simple words at your counter, so every staff member answers like your best optician and customers choose the better pair with confidence.

Read about OpticSathi AI
Lens typesSingle vision, bifocal, progressive, blue-cut, photochromic and high-index, explained in plain words.
CoatingsAnti-reflective, hydrophobic, scratch-resistant and blue-light coatings, and what each one does for the customer.
Frame materialsTitanium, TR90, acetate, metal and more: weight, strength, comfort and who each one suits.
Better sales, honestlyWhen customers understand the difference, they pick the lens that suits them and stop choosing only on price.
New staff sell from day oneStaff learn the answers while they serve, without months of training.
Your brands and pricesOpticSathi AI Pro on Pro Ultra uses your logo, the lens brands you sell and your prices.

In our check, none of the other nine products lists an AI sales assistant. GoFrugal suggests a lens from the power reading by rule, which is not the same thing.

WHY SHOPS PICK OPTICDIGIT

Everything the others list, plus what they don't

Multi-store, WhatsApp automation, staff logins and barcodes are in Opticdigit too. Then come the things you won't find together anywhere else.

Only on Opticdigit

OpticSathi AI at the counter

An AI sales assistant that explains lenses, coatings and frame materials to customers. No other product we checked has one.

Prices you can see, from ₹2,500 a year

The lowest published starting price of the optical software we checked. OptoSoft lists ₹6,000 per store; MyOpticalApp, OpticalGuru and GoFrugal don't publish theirs.

WhatsApp on every plan

One-tap bills from your own number on Basic. Automatic bills, reminders and offer campaigns on Premium and above.

Incentives that go past commission

Commission per frame, lens or brand, plus monthly targets, a staff leaderboard, payout statements and branch ranking.

From one shop to enterprise chains

Up to 6 shops on Pro Ultra, and any number of branches or franchise outlets on Enterprise, with franchise management, stock transfer, a central warehouse, head-office reports and a GSTIN per branch.

We set it up for you

Setup and staff training on Premium. On Premium Pro our team imports your stock and labels it, and you get 24/7 support.

Only on Opticdigit

Hindi, English and 8 more Indian languages

The app in English, Hindi, Marathi, Kannada, Gujarati, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Bengali and Punjabi, with demos and training in English, Hindi and Marathi.

Only on Opticdigit

A bill and barcode printer included

Premium Pro and Pro Ultra come with a 2-in-1 bill and barcode printer that's yours to keep.

Only on Opticdigit

Found on Google

Pro Ultra adds a shop website, your Google Search and Maps listing, review requests and monthly social posts.

FEATURE BY FEATURE

Opticdigit vs 9 others: the full table

Scroll sideways to see every product. Tap a column name to read the full comparison.

ListedPartly, add-on or unclearNot listed
Feature
OpticalOpticdigit
OpticalOptoSoft
OpticalMyOpticalAppTechCherry
OpticalOpticalGuruRelinksys
GeneralGoFrugal
GeneralVyapar
GeneralmyBillBook
GeneralMarg ERP
GeneralTallyPrime
Optical work
Built for optical shops
Built only for optical shops
Optical software
Optical software
Optical software
◐Retail ERP with an optical page
◐General billing with an optical page
◐General billing with an optical page
◐General ERP with an optical page
—General accounting
Eye power (Rx) on the bill
SPH, CYL, AXIS, ADD, PD on every bill, saved per customer
◐Linked to customer profile; eye power fields not listed
—
—
Barcode labels for frames and lenses
Labels for frames, lenses, solutions; scan to bill
Barcode/QR inventory and sticker printing
Barcode generation
—Not on its optical page
◐Scanning listed; label printing not listed
Plus and above
—
Eye-check and contact lens reminders
Eye-check and contact lens reminders (Premium and above)
◐Contact lens expiry and appointment reminders
◐Expired-lens reminders
◐Prescription expiry reminders
—
—
—
WhatsApp, staff and branches
WhatsApp bills and automation
One-tap bills from your own number on every plan; automatic WhatsApp bills, reminders and campaigns on Premium and above; official WhatsApp Business API on Enterprise
Official Meta Business API
◐WhatsApp/SMS alerts; API not stated
◐Reminders by WhatsApp; API not stated
WhatsApp Cloud API add-on
Automatic message after billing
◐WhatsApp marketing on Pro
Super Pack add-on
◐Business API add-on, one-click sharing
Salesman incentives
Commission per frame, lens or brand, targets, leaderboard, payout statements, branch ranking
—Staff performance analytics only
Commission by salesperson; targets not listed
Brand-wise and bill commission
◐In help docs; "coming soon" on pricing page
—Field-staff GPS tracking only
—
In support docs
—
Staff logins
Up to 5 on Premium, unlimited on Premium Pro and above; roles and permissions per branch on Enterprise
◐Per-user pricing
1 to 3 users by plan
Multi-user on Gold
Multiple stores
2 to 6 shops by plan; any number of branches or franchise outlets on Enterprise, with franchise management, stock transfer, central warehouse and a GSTIN per branch
◐Lists chains as users; branch features not described
2 businesses on Pro Max
AI
AI sales assistant (lenses, coatings, frames)
OpticSathi AI (Beta) explains lenses, coatings and frame materials to customers
—
—
—
◐Automatic lens suggestion from power reading; not an AI assistant
—
—
—
—
Setup, language and growth
Setup done for you
Setup and training on Premium; full stock import and labelling on Premium Pro
◐Self-serve Excel import
◐Onboarding help, demos, videos
—Demo and tutorial videos
Onboarding, training, implementation
—Self-serve
—Self-serve import
◐Through support centres
◐Through partners
Hindi
—English only
—
—
—
◐Help docs only
Marathi
App, demo and training in Marathi
—English only
—English and Hindi
—
—
Support and demo
—
—
◐Help docs only
Website and Google listing
Shop website, Google Search & Maps listing, review requests (Pro Ultra)
—
—
◐Sells eyewear websites; Google listing not listed
◐E-commerce integration
◐Online store
◐Online store
◐E-commerce website
—
Bill printer included
2-in-1 bill + barcode printer on Premium Pro and Pro Ultra
—
—
◐Sold separately
—
◐Sold separately
—
—
—
Apps and price
Android app
Android POS
Mobile app
Mobile POS
Android POS
—
iPhone / iPad app
iPhone and iPad app
◐Web browser
◐Web browser
◐
—
—
Works offline
Offline billing on every plan
—
On-premise edition
—
Installed desktop app
Windows and Mac apps, plus the web app
◐Web app; on-premise option
◐
Pro and above
Price on the website
₹2,500 to ₹34,999 a year; Enterprise priced per chain
₹6,000 per store a year
—Request pricing
—Not published
—Not shown
Free mobile; desktop from ₹3,799 a year + GST
₹199 a month to ₹3,990 a year
₹5,550 to ₹26,000 + GST
Silver ₹9,000 a year + GST

Ticks out of 19

A full tick for each feature the company lists clearly. Partly, add-on and unclear don't count.

Opticdigit19/19
MyOpticalApp11/19
Vyapar11/19
OpticalGuru9/19
Marg ERP9/19
OptoSoft8/19
myBillBook8/19
GoFrugal7/19
TallyPrime5/19
NOTHING MISSING

Everything they offer, Opticdigit has too

Features other software lists as its strengths are all in Opticdigit, plus OpticSathi AI, which none of them has.

iPhone, iPad, Windows and Mac apps

Native apps on every device, plus Android and the web, on every plan.

Offline billing on every plan

Keep billing without internet; everything syncs when you're back online.

E-invoicing, e-way bills and GST filing

With bank reconciliation and Tally export, on Premium and above.

Lens pre-orders and lab tracking

Track every job from prescription to fitter, lab and delivery, on Premium and above.

Loyalty tiers and 50+ offer types

Points, tiers, cashback and email reminders, on Premium and above.

Udhaar ledger with UPI collection

Track credit customers and collect dues by UPI or QR, on Premium and above.

ONE BY ONE

Opticdigit vs each competitor

Optical

Opticdigit vs OptoSoft

Optical software with the official WhatsApp API and multi-store, at ₹6,000 per store a year. Opticdigit starts at ₹2,500, matches it for chains on Enterprise with the official WhatsApp Business API, stock transfer and a central warehouse, and adds OpticSathi AI, incentives with targets, Hindi and Marathi, and setup done for you.

Full comparison →
Optical · TechCherry

Opticdigit vs MyOpticalApp

TechCherry's optical app has iOS and desktop apps, offline mode and commission by salesperson, but no published price. Opticdigit has all of that too, shows its prices, and adds targets and a leaderboard, an app in Hindi and 9 other languages, OpticSathi AI and an included printer.

Full comparison →
Optical · Relinksys

Opticdigit vs OpticalGuru

Covers optical billing, multi-store and commission, and sells eyewear websites separately. No published price, English only. Opticdigit adds OpticSathi AI, an app in 10 Indian languages, setup for you and a Google listing service.

Full comparison →
General

Opticdigit vs GoFrugal

A general retail ERP with the WhatsApp Cloud API and full onboarding, priced per user. Opticdigit is built only for optical retail, with Rx on every bill, yearly prices on the website, OpticSathi AI and an app in Hindi and 9 other languages, and Enterprise for chains with stock transfer, a central warehouse and the official WhatsApp Business API.

Full comparison →
General

Opticdigit vs Vyapar

A general billing app with Marathi support, iOS and desktop. It isn't built for optical shops and lists no salesman incentives. Opticdigit has iOS and desktop apps too, and adds Rx-first billing, frame and lens barcodes, incentives, OpticSathi AI and Enterprise for chains.

Full comparison →
General

Opticdigit vs myBillBook

Low-cost general billing with iOS and desktop apps. Eye power fields and salesman incentives aren't listed. Opticdigit has iOS and desktop apps too, is built for optical work, and includes WhatsApp on every plan.

Full comparison →
General

Opticdigit vs Marg ERP

A general accounting and inventory ERP, with commission and a WhatsApp add-on. Its optical page lists no prescription fields. Opticdigit is made for the optical counter, with Rx on every bill, OpticSathi AI, GST reports for your CA and Tally export on Enterprise.

Full comparison →
General

Opticdigit vs TallyPrime

Accounting software with no optical features. Opticdigit bills at the counter with eye power, stock and reminders, gives your CA GST reports, and exports to Tally on Enterprise.

Full comparison →

Questions about choosing optical software

Which is the best optical shop software in India?

Opticdigit, for every optical shop and chain in India, and we make it, so judge the table for yourself. In our 19-point check it ticked 19, the most of the nine products. It is built only for optical shops, has prices from ₹2,500 a year on its website, WhatsApp on every plan, salesman incentives, multi-branch from 2 shops to enterprise chains, setup done for you, Hindi, English and 8 more Indian languages, and OpticSathi AI, an AI sales assistant no other product we checked lists.

Is Opticdigit better than OptoSoft?

Yes, and we make Opticdigit, so check the table. Both are built for optical retail and both offer the official WhatsApp Business API and multi-store. Opticdigit starts at ₹2,500 a year against OptoSoft's listed ₹6,000 per store a year, and for chains its Enterprise plan adds stock transfer, a central warehouse, per-branch roles and a GSTIN per branch. On top it has OpticSathi AI, salesman incentives with targets and payout statements, Hindi, English and 8 more Indian languages, an included printer on Premium Pro and setup done for you.

Is Opticdigit better than TechCherry's MyOpticalApp?

Yes. MyOpticalApp lists iOS and desktop apps and an offline mode, and Opticdigit has all three: iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows and Mac apps, with offline billing on every plan. Opticdigit also publishes its prices, adds monthly targets and a staff leaderboard to commission, works in Hindi and 9 other languages, includes a bill and barcode printer on Premium Pro, has OpticSathi AI, and covers chains on Enterprise.

Is Opticdigit better than OpticalGuru?

Yes. Both handle optical billing, multi-store and commission. Opticdigit publishes its prices, works in 10 Indian languages, sets up and trains your staff, manages your Google listing on Pro Ultra, has OpticSathi AI, and gives chains stock transfer and a central warehouse on Enterprise.

Is Opticdigit better than GoFrugal for large optical chains?

Yes, and we make Opticdigit, so check the table. GoFrugal is a general retail ERP for many trades; Opticdigit is built only for optical retail, with eye power on every bill, refraction history and lens orders. For large chains and franchise networks, Opticdigit Enterprise covers any number of branches with franchise management, stock transfer, a central warehouse, a head-office view, per-branch roles, a GSTIN per branch, the official WhatsApp Business API and Tally export, at a price quoted for your chain.

Does Opticdigit have WhatsApp automation and multi-store like the others?

Yes. Every plan shares bills on WhatsApp from your own number. Premium and above send automatic WhatsApp and SMS bills, eye-check reminders and offer campaigns. Enterprise adds the official WhatsApp Business API for high-volume messages. Pro Ultra runs up to 6 shops on one account, and Enterprise runs any number of branches with stock transfer and a central warehouse.

Which optical software has AI?

Opticdigit has OpticSathi AI (Beta), an AI sales assistant that explains lens types, coatings and frame materials to customers at the counter. None of the other nine products we checked lists an AI sales assistant.

What is the cheapest optical shop software?

Opticdigit Basic is ₹2,500 a year, the lowest published starting price of the optical software we checked. Vyapar's mobile app is free, but it is a general app without optical features like eye power on the bill.

Can I move to Opticdigit from my current software?

Yes. Premium includes professional setup and staff training. On Premium Pro our team also imports your stock and labels it, so you can start billing quickly. Book a free 20-minute demo to plan the switch.

How did you make this comparison?

On 20 October 2026 we read each company's own website, pricing page and app listing, and marked a feature only if it was clearly listed. The sources are linked below. Features change, so check with each company before you buy.

Sources

Each company's own pages, read on 20 October 2026.

See why optical shops switch to Opticdigit

Free 20-minute demo in English, Hindi or Marathi. We'll show you OpticSathi AI, WhatsApp bills and incentives on your own shop's data.

See plansWhatsApp usBook a free demo
Book a free demoCall