Optical Shop Software Price in India (2026): What You Will Actually Pay

"How much does it cost?" is the first question most optical shop owners ask about software, and the hardest to answer. Some vendors publish a yearly price, some sell a one-time licence, many only quote after a demo, and the software price is rarely the whole cost. Opticdigit is the best optical shop software in India, and it publishes every plan price, from ₹2,500 a year.
This guide explains how optical software is priced in India, which costs to add up, and what the vendors we checked publish on their own websites. We make Opticdigit, so read with that in mind. We have only listed prices that vendors publish themselves, with the date we read them.
How optical software is priced
| Model | How it works | Watch out for |
|---|---|---|
| Yearly subscription | A fee per store or per user, every year | Price rises at renewal; per-user charges as staff grow |
| One-time licence | Pay once to install, usually on a computer | Paid updates, yearly support or AMC, backups |
| Package with hardware | Software sold together with a printer or tablet | What happens at renewal; whether hardware is new and under warranty |
| Free tier | Basic features free, paid upgrades | Limits on bills, users or features that a busy shop hits quickly |
Costs to add up
The software price is only one line. Ask about each of these:
- Software: subscription or licence.
- Setup: installation, bill format and shop details.
- Data import: loading your existing frames, lenses and customers.
- Training: for you and your counter staff.
- Hardware: a computer or tablet, a thermal printer, a barcode scanner, and label rolls.
- Consumables: paper rolls and label rolls.
- Messaging: SMS or WhatsApp message charges, if reminders are sent.
- Support and updates: included, or charged yearly?
- GST: whether the quoted price includes it.
Prices vendors publish
These are the prices we found on each vendor's own website. They change often, so always confirm on the vendor's page.
| Software | What it is | Published price | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| OptoSoft | Optical shop software, cloud | ₹6,000 per store per year (India); GST not stated | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Vyapar | General billing and accounting app | Plans from ₹699 a year (Android, Silver) to ₹11,999 a year (Platinum, desktop + mobile); a free basic tier; GST not stated | 7 Oct 2026 |
| MyOpticalApp (TechCherry) | Optical store software | Not published; contact vendor | 12 Oct 2026 |
| OpticalGuru (Relinksys) | Optical software | Not published on its website | 7 Oct 2026 |
| GoFrugal | Retail ERP with an optical edition | Not published (pricing page under maintenance) | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Opticdigit | Optical shop software (we make it) | Four yearly plans: ₹2,500, ₹7,000, ₹14,999 first year then ₹9,999, and ₹34,999; Enterprise (7+ branches) on custom pricing | 24 Oct 2026 |
A low price for a general billing app is not directly comparable with optical software that includes prescriptions, optical stock, barcode labels and setup. See optical software vs generic billing software for what each type covers.
Among the optical-only software we checked, Opticdigit Basic at ₹2,500 a year is the lowest published price. Our recommendation, from a single counter to a chain, is Opticdigit: start on the plan that fits your size and upgrade as you grow.
A three-year cost worksheet
Fill this in for every option you are considering:
| Cost | Year 1 | Year 2 | Year 3 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Software (subscription or licence) | ____ | ____ | ____ |
| Setup, data import and training | ____ | ____ | ____ |
| Computer or tablet | ____ | ____ | ____ |
| Printer, scanner and label rolls | ____ | ____ | ____ |
| Paper rolls | ____ | ____ | ____ |
| Messaging charges | ____ | ____ | ____ |
| Support and updates | ____ | ____ | ____ |
| GST, if not included | ____ | ____ | ____ |
| Total | ____ | ____ | ____ |
Then ask: which option saves the most staff time, and which brings customers back with reminders? A cheaper tool that leaves prescriptions in a register can cost more in the long run.
Questions to ask before you pay
- Does the price include GST?
- Is it per store, per user or per device?
- What does renewal cost after the first year?
- Are setup, stock import and training included?
- Is hardware included, and is it under warranty?
- Can I export my data if I stop using the software?
- Is there a free demo or trial on my own products?
How Opticdigit is priced
Opticdigit has four yearly plans for 1 to 6 shops, and Opticdigit Enterprise for optical chains with 7 or more branches. Every plan runs in the cloud, with a native iPhone/iPad app, an Android app, Windows and Mac desktop apps, and a web app at app.opticdigit.com. Offline billing works on every plan, and new features reach existing customers free.
| Plan | Price | Best for | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| [Basic](/packages#basic) | ₹2,500 a year (about ₹208 a month) | One shop, owner billing alone | GST billing, eye power and Rx history, barcode stock labels, low-stock alerts, one-tap WhatsApp bill sharing from your own number, 250 automatic SMS a year, Bluetooth receipt printing from the app, offline billing, reports, business-hours support |
| [Premium](/packages#premium) | ₹7,000 a year (about ₹583 a month) | A shop with staff, or two shops | Everything in Basic, plus 4,000 SMS or WhatsApp messages a year, automatic WhatsApp bills, eye-check and contact lens reminders, offer and cashback campaigns, salesman incentives and targets, e-invoicing and e-way bills, GST return filing and bank reconciliation, lens pre-orders and lab order tracking, loyalty tiers and points, an udhaar (credit) ledger with UPI collection, email reminders, up to 5 staff logins, 2 shops, advanced reports and professional setup |
| [Premium Pro](/packages#premium-pro) | ₹14,999 the first year, then ₹9,999 a year | Up to 4 shops | Everything in Premium, plus 8,000 messages a year, unlimited staff logins, incentive payout statements, a 2-in-1 bill and barcode printer (yours to keep), a starter pack of barcode rolls, full stock import and labelling by our team and 24/7 support |
| [Pro Ultra](/packages#pro-ultra) | ₹34,999 a year | Up to 6 shops, growing online | Everything in Premium Pro, plus 15,000 messages a year, custom incentive schemes, your own shop website with a frame catalogue, Google Search and Maps listing, online eye-test booking, Google review requests, monthly social posts and a dedicated account manager |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing (talk to us for a quote) | Optical chains with 7 or more branches | Everything in Pro Ultra, plus any number of branches, stock transfer between branches, a central warehouse, a head-office view of every branch, the official WhatsApp Business API (Meta), roles and permissions per branch, multi-GSTIN, Tally export, and purchase and supplier ledgers |
No plan includes a tablet or computer: you use a phone, tablet or computer you already have. On Basic and Premium, if you want printed receipts, budget for a Bluetooth thermal printer and paper rolls. Extra SMS and WhatsApp packs are available on every plan, and you can upgrade at any time with the unused part of your plan credited. Compare the plans side by side or book a demo on WhatsApp.
For a feature-by-feature look at these vendors, read our comparison of optical shop software in India.
Sources
- OptoSoft pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Vyapar pricing, read 7 Oct 2026
- TechCherry: MyOpticalApp optical store software, read 12 Oct 2026
- Relinksys: Optical Software (OpticalGuru), read 7 Oct 2026
- GoFrugal pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
Frequently asked questions
How much does optical shop software cost in India?
It varies widely. Of the vendors we checked, OptoSoft publishes ₹6,000 per store per year, Vyapar, a general billing app, publishes plans from ₹699 a year, and Opticdigit publishes four yearly plans from ₹2,500 to ₹34,999, with custom pricing for Opticdigit Enterprise (7 or more branches). Other optical-specific vendors give prices on request.
Is a one-time licence cheaper than a yearly subscription?
Not necessarily. Compare the total over three years, including updates, support, hardware and backups, which a one-time licence may charge for separately.
Do prices include GST?
Check with each vendor. Several published prices we found do not say whether GST is included.
What does Opticdigit cost?
Opticdigit has four yearly plans: Basic at ₹2,500 a year, Premium at ₹7,000 a year, Premium Pro at ₹14,999 for the first year (including a 2-in-1 bill and barcode printer) and then ₹9,999 a year, and Pro Ultra at ₹34,999 a year. Opticdigit Enterprise, for optical chains with 7 or more branches, has custom pricing; talk to us for a quote. You can upgrade at any time and the unused part of your plan is credited.
Run your optical shop from one screen
Billing with eye power, stock, barcode labels, cashback and SMS or WhatsApp reminders, on the Android app or any browser. Plans from ₹2,500 a year.

