Best OptoSoft Alternative for Optical Shops in India (2026): Why Shops Switch to Opticdigit

Optical shops look for an OptoSoft alternative when they want the app in Hindi or another Indian language, an iPhone, Mac or Windows app, offline billing, a lower price for one shop or several, or setup done for them. Opticdigit is optical software built only for Indian optical shops and chains, and it covers all of these. Here is how it compares, and how to switch.
We make Opticdigit, so read this with that in mind. Everything we say about OptoSoft comes from its own public website, checked on 4 November 2026. If something has changed or we got it wrong, tell us and we'll correct it.
Why optical shops switch from OptoSoft to Opticdigit
- Your language, not just English. OptoSoft says its software is in English, with regional languages on its roadmap. The Opticdigit app is in English, Hindi, Marathi, Kannada, Gujarati, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Bengali and Punjabi, so counter staff bill faster.
- Every device. OptoSoft lists cloud software in the browser and an Android POS app. Opticdigit has native iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows and Mac apps, plus the web app.
- Billing when the internet drops. Opticdigit works offline on every plan and syncs when you are back online.
- Lower price, more so with branches. OptoSoft lists ₹6,000 per store a year. Opticdigit starts at ₹2,500 for one shop, and Pro Ultra runs 6 shops for ₹34,999 a year, less than six OptoSoft stores at ₹36,000.
- We set it up for you. Professional setup on Premium, full stock import and barcode labelling by our team on Premium Pro and above, and a 2-in-1 bill and barcode printer included on Premium Pro and Pro Ultra.
- Salesman incentives and AI. Commission per frame, lens or brand, targets, leaderboard and payout statements, and OpticSathi AI to explain lenses and coatings at the counter. OptoSoft lists staff performance analytics and no AI assistant.
Opticdigit vs OptoSoft at a glance
| Opticdigit | OptoSoft | |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Optical retail only, from single shops to chains | Optical shops |
| App languages | English, Hindi and 8 more Indian languages | English (regional languages on its roadmap) |
| Runs on | iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows and Mac apps, plus the web app (app.opticdigit.com) | Web browser (cloud), plus an Android POS app |
| Offline billing | Yes, on every plan | Not stated |
| Eye power on the bill | SPH, CYL, AXIS, ADD and PD on the bill, saved to each customer's history | Prescription history |
| Salesman incentives | Commission per frame, lens or brand, targets, leaderboard, payout statements | Staff performance analytics |
| AI sales assistant | OpticSathi AI (Beta) on Premium and above | Not listed |
| Setup and stock import | Professional setup on Premium; full stock import and labelling by our team on Premium Pro and above | Not stated |
| Printer included | 2-in-1 bill and barcode printer on Premium Pro and Pro Ultra | None |
| Published price | Published: ₹2,500, ₹7,000, ₹14,999 (first year, printer included; renews ₹9,999) or ₹34,999 a year; Enterprise priced per chain | ₹6,000 per store per year (India) |
For every feature, read the full Opticdigit vs OptoSoft comparison.
Which Opticdigit plan replaces your OptoSoft setup
| If you run | Opticdigit plan | Price a year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 shop | Basic, or Premium for reminders and staff logins | ₹2,500 or ₹7,000 |
| 1 shop and want setup, stock import and a printer | Premium Pro | ₹14,999 first year, then ₹9,999 |
| 2 shops | Premium | ₹7,000 |
| 3 to 4 shops | Premium Pro | ₹14,999 first year, then ₹9,999 |
| 5 to 6 shops | Pro Ultra | ₹34,999 |
| 7 or more branches | Enterprise, with stock transfer, a central warehouse and a GSTIN per branch | Priced to your chain |
Switching from OptoSoft
- Export your customers, prescriptions and stock from OptoSoft.
- Book a 20-minute Opticdigit demo on your own stock and choose a plan.
- On Premium Pro and above, our team imports your stock and prints barcode labels for your frames.
- Run both side by side for a few days, then switch the counter over. Our 7-day switch plan covers the steps.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to OptoSoft?
For optical shops and chains in India, Opticdigit, in our view (we make it, so weigh that). It is built only for optical retail, starts at ₹2,500 a year against OptoSoft's listed ₹6,000 per store, runs on iPhone, Android, Windows and Mac apps as well as the web, works offline on every plan, and the app is in English, Hindi and 8 more Indian languages.
Is there an OptoSoft alternative in Hindi or other Indian languages?
Yes. OptoSoft's own site says its software is in English, with regional languages on its roadmap. The Opticdigit app is in 10 Indian languages: English, Hindi, Marathi, Kannada, Gujarati, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Bengali and Punjabi.
Is Opticdigit cheaper than OptoSoft?
Opticdigit Basic is ₹2,500 a year for one shop, against OptoSoft's listed ₹6,000 per store. For more shops, Pro Ultra runs 6 shops for ₹34,999 a year, less than six OptoSoft stores at ₹36,000.
Is there an OptoSoft alternative for iPhone or Mac?
Opticdigit has native iPhone, iPad and Mac apps, as well as Android, Windows and the web. OptoSoft lists cloud software in the browser and an Android POS app.
How do I move from OptoSoft to Opticdigit?
Book a demo and tell us how many shops you have. On Premium Pro and above our team imports your stock and prints barcode labels, and on Enterprise your account manager plans the move branch by branch.
Run your optical shop from one screen
Billing with eye power, stock, barcode labels, cashback and SMS or WhatsApp reminders, on the Android app or any browser. Plans from ₹2,500 a year.
